April 2, 2014 BOARD OF SELECTMEN/SEWER COMMISSION

7:00 p.m. - MEETING CONVENED

- Roll call
- Reading and acceptance of minutes from previous meeting
 - March 19, 2014

7:05 p.m. - TOWN ADMINISTRATOR'S BUDGET PRESENTATION

7:30 p.m. - OLD BUSINESS

- Margaret & Matthew Hubble, 201 Maple Street sign removal
- Naming Request for the All-Purpose Field

7:45 p.m. - NEW BUSINESS

- Request from Historical Commission for letter of support to place Beaman Memorial Public Library on the Register of Historic Places
- Concurrence on the hiring of Paula C. MacConnell as Council on Aging Van Driver effective April 3, 2014 at Step 1 of Grade 2, \$12.49 per hour
- Update on signs for new building & town common
- Concurrence on the appointment of John Pitro, 25 Hosmer Street to the Parks Commission effective April 3, 2014 for a term to expire on April 30, 2017

Concurrence on the following Town Administrator Reappointments

Bradford C. Dunn, Board of Assessors – 3 yrs.

John Hadley, Mark Meola, William Chase, Conservation Cmsn. - 3 yrs.

Audrey M. Clary, Council on Aging - 3 yrs.

Patricia Barrie & Pauline McCormick, Cultural Council -3 yrs Michael Mard, Fence Viewer -1 yr.

Thomas Welch, Hazardous Waste Coordinator -1 yr.

Allen R. Phillips, Assist. Hazardous Waste Co-Ord. - 1 yr.

Christian Koppetsch, Gov Rep to C.M.E.M.S.C. -1 yr.

Colby Fiske, Ambulance Rep. to C.M.E.M.S.C. - 1 yr.

Richard Ellbeg, 1st Responder Rep to C.M.E.M.S.C. – 1 yr.

Thomas Welch, Emergency Mgmt. Director - 1 yr.

Allen R. Phillips, Assist Emergency Mgmt. Dir. - 1 yr

Jesse Boucher, CERT Coordinator - 1 yr.

Thomas Welsh, Right-to-Know Coordinator - 1 yr.

Thomas Welsh, Forest Warden - 1 yr.

Barbara M. Deschenes, Historical Cmsn.- 3 yrs.

Gary Flynn, Parks Cmsn. -3 yrs.

Peter Rotando, Robert Rosenlund, Dennis Minnich, Thomas M. Balvin, Matthew Saunders, Francis Glynn, Anthony Papandrea, and Michael Pavone, Constable - 1 yr.

Mary E. Almstrom & Abbi E. Parkinson, Matron – 1 yr.

Charles Greenough, Peg Program Coordinator – 1 yr.

M. Patricia Barrie, John F. McCormick & Deborah Mattison,

Town Common & Bandstand Use Advisory Committee – 1 yr.

Richard Breagy, Assist. Bldg. Insp – 1 yr.

Michael J. Capone, Wiring Insp. – 1 yr.

Dennis Dean, Assist Wiring Insp. – 1 yr.

George W. Mioglionico, Plumbing/Gas Insp. – 1 yr.

Eric Johnson, Assist. Plumbing/Gas Insp. – 1 yr.

James O'Day, John Owanisian, Patrick Crowley, Gary Flynn (Park rep.) & Robert Dunne (Park rep.) Parks Facilities Cmte. - 3 yr.

Michael J. Kittredge, III (DPW Union), Paula Menendez (School Teachers Union), James Bartlett (Police Union), Roger

Pontbriand (School Administrative) and Marcia Cairns (Retirees) – Insurance Advisory Cmte. – 1 yr.

Judy Van Hoven (School Teachers alternate), John McCormick (Retirees alternate) and Patricia Fanning, Municipal Light Plant Alternates to Insurance Advisory Cmte -1 yrs.

Lynn Fallavollita, Agricultural Cmsn. – 3 yrs.

Michael Kittredge, Siobhan Bohnson, Kevin McCormick, Christopher Rucho, John Hadley, Bruce Peterson, Marcia Cairns, John B. DiPietro, Sr. & Raymond Bricault (Fin Com rep) Facilities Implementation & Strategic Planning Committee – 2 vrs.

Consider the following Board of Selectmen Reappointments

Charles Witkus & Kristina Pedone, Zoning Bd of Appeals – 5 yrs.

David Mercurio, Bylaws Committee – 1 yr.

8:00 p.m. - MEETINGS, INVITATIONS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

- April 26, 2014 – 10:00 Annual Coffee for all Appointees of the Board of Selectmen and the Town Administrator at town hall, 127 Hartwell Street

8:05 p.m. - FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

8:10 p.m. - SELECTMEN REPORTS

8:15 p.m. - ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING